February 9 - 13, 2011    Bangalore , India
Aero India 2009, the 7th International Aerospace and Defence Exhibition, was organised by the Ministry of Defence in association with the Confederation of Indian Industry, CII, from 11th to 15th February 2009 at Air Force Station Yelahanka, Bengaluru.

Inaugurated by Mr A K Antony, Minister of Defence, Govt. of India and Mr Yeddyurappa, Chief Minister of Karnataka, Mr Rao Inderjeet Singh, Minister of State for Defence Production, Mr Pallam Raju, Minister of State for Defence and Air Chief Marshal Fali Homi Major, PVSM, AVSM, SC VM were also present at the Inaugural Session. The show witnessed an unprecedented growth compared to the last show in 2007. 592 exhibitors including 303 from 25 countries, showcased their potential in technologies, products, innovations and aircrafts, over a period of three exclusive business days to the industry, government and overseas delegations. The participants included national pavilions, industry pavilions, private companies and public sector companies. Exhibitors from India and overseas, had 54 chalets for high profile meetings with various dignitaries.

Aircraft manufacturers, from various countries including India, had 46 aircrafts, participating in the static and flying displays in addition to the Indian Air Force aircrafts. The flying display held twice a day, attracted a lot of public too which witnessed spectacular flying manoeuvres and daredevil acts by the various aircrafts. The aircrafts included, the Cessna, Eurofighter, F16, F18 Hawker Beechcraft, Legacy 600, Super Hornets, MIG 35 etc. in addition to the Hawk, Tejas and Dhruv from India.
Official delegations consisting of Defence Ministers, Air Chiefs, Minister’s of State from over 50 countries were hosted by Aero India 2009 with a first time participation from Chinese delegation.

This edition of Aero India had supporting events to enhance the quality of the show. W


Location: Yelahanka Air Base
Contact Bangalore , India

Eventos relacionados

AERO INDIA 15 February, 2013
AERO INDIA February 9 - 13, 2011
AERO INDIA February 11 - 16, 2009